Skip navigation.

HOME > News > New Members elected

New Members elected

The Japan Academy newly elected following five scholars to the membership of the Japan Academy at the 1114th General Meeting held on December 12th, 2017.

Name Takashi Ibi Ibi
Specialty Japanese Literature
Section Section I, First Subsection
Name Hiroshi Watanabe Watanabe
Specialty History of Japanese Political Thought, History of Asian Political Thought
Section Section I, Second Subsection
Name Nobuhisa Segawa Segawa
Specialty Civil Law
Section Section I, Second Subsection
Name Takeshi Yasumoto Yasumoto
Specialty Marine Biochemistry
Section Section II, Sixth Subsection
Name Kohei Miyazono Miyazono
Specialty Pathology, Oncology
Section Section II, Seventh Subsection

↑Go to TOP

The Japan Academy